85
submitted 11 months ago by tudor@lemmy.world to c/privacy@lemmy.world
you are viewing a single comment's thread
view the rest of the comments
[-] onslaught545@lemmy.zip 2 points 11 months ago* (last edited 11 months ago)

It's usually just flagged as deleted, so the system shouldn't interact with the data anymore. Often this is done for compliance reasons since some regulations require several years of data retention.

this post was submitted on 04 Sep 2025
85 points (98.9% liked)

Privacy

10629 readers
137 users here now

A community for Lemmy users interested in privacy

Rules:

  1. Be civil
  2. No spam posting
  3. Keep posts on-topic
  4. No trolling

founded 3 years ago
MODERATORS